Reviews



Good service - Rating 5/5

Im glad that I boked this place, comfortable beds, clean, nice place in country, still close to main roads.And the service was above expected, strongly recommend this both for business travellers and others.

Response

Thankyou for your review hope you enjoyed exploring our area

Reviewer:Bjorn K | Sat 8th Sep 2018 | 2 weeks ago


A brief stay at Oakenholt - Rating 4/5

Hulme Family very pleasant and welcoming. Accomodation good. Pleasing, peaceful surroundings. Food very good. Overalla satisfying, albeit brief, stay in N Wales.

Reviewer:Roger H | Wed 22nd Aug 2018 | 1 month ago


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

We stayed for one night in this beautiful farm house. It was very comfortable and homely and we could not have asked for more. The breakfast was excellent and service very efficient. It was all very lovely

Reviewer:Mary H | Sat 18th Aug 2018 | 1 month ago


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

We stayed for one night in this beautiful farm house. It was very comfortable and homely and we could not have asked for more. The breakfast was excellent and service very efficient. It was all very lovely

Reviewer:Mary H | Sat 18th Aug 2018 | 1 month ago


Pleasant stay - Rating 4/5

I enjoyed a very pleasant stay at Oakenholt Farm. My room was clean and cosy with everything I needed for a comfortable stay. Breakfasts were delicious!

Response

Hi Jenny thanks for your review hope you get everything sorted soon

Reviewer:Jennifer T | Sat 11th Aug 2018 | 1 month ago


What a beautiful place - Rating 5/5

I have spent a lovely week at Oakenholt.Beautiful surroundings and gorgeous breakfasts. A lovely welcoming atmosphere.

Response

Thank you we wish you and your family all the best

Reviewer:Sally B | Sat 21st Jul 2018 | 2 months ago


fantastic - Rating 5/5

Jenny and Les are a very welcoming and lovley couple. The studio apartment we stayed in was clean and had everything you could need for a few days or overnight stay. The breakfast is to die for and keeps you going all day I would recommend this b&b it was great.

Response

It was lovely to meet you so please you had an enjoyable weekend at Chester Races too.

Reviewer:Stephen H | Tue 17th Jul 2018 | 2 months ago


Perfection- Rating 5/5

This B&B is simply wonderful with great hosts, fab breakfast &an ideal location for all local attractions,Chester, Flint Castle &nearby beaches.

Response

So please you enjoyed your stay Thankyou for choosing us

Reviewer:Terence F | Mon 16th Jul 2018 | 2 months ago


UK 2018 - Rating 4/5

Cute place. Very accommodating, everything we needed topped off with a great breakfast!

Reviewer:Michael B | Fri 6th Jul 2018 | 2 months ago


Oakenholt- Rating 5/5

Warm welcome. Accommodation excellent...large room. Fantastic breakfast. Friendly hosts. Would recommend.

Reviewer:Susan J | Sun 1st Jul 2018 | 2 months ago


Stay 23/06/2018 - Rating 5/5

First time stay on way to conference .I surroundings were tranquil and as I left it was calming to watch the lambs grazing .No sound of traffic!The apartment was fully self contained .The proprietors had covered all bases, safety , security, cleanliness , facilities .Jenny was flexible and engaging as was her partner.The inclusive breakfast was commendable though I made my own as I had to be away very early in the morning.Room was nice and warm in the morning unlike a lot of hotels .Fantastic shower.I would have liked an additional white sheet as a cover instead of just 1 bed covering .Tv reception excellent.Parked car right outside and easy access in secs to it.This is the most satisfying place I have ever stayed.I loved the privacy and would reccommend this nice place unreserveably to anyone .I will go slightly out of my way next week just to stay there again.I prefer this place to top class hotels. One feels almost at home .Excellent , Excellent , Excellent.

Response

Thank you for your lovely review we look forward to seeing you again

Reviewer:Keith R | Mon 25th Jun 2018 | 3 months ago


Five stars and more! - Rating 5/5

Absolutely lovely stay! The friendliest hosts who couldn’t do enough for you and lovely accommodation! Will be finding another reason for a visit!

Response

Thank you for your kind review we look forward to welcoming you back some time

Reviewer:Laura C | Mon 18th Jun 2018 | 3 months ago


Beautiful Farm House with lots of history - Rating 5/5

Really relaxing stay for a two day break. Lovely setting and very clean comfortable room. Hosts Mr and Mrs Hulme were very welcoming and the breakfast was superb. Lots of interesting places nearby.

Response

Thank you for taking time toPost your lovely review

Reviewer:Steven W | Wed 13th Jun 2018 | 3 months ago


Short Break Oakenholt Farm - Rating 5/5

We were very pleased with Oakeholt Farm and really enjoyed our break. The setting was just right and very welcoming. Our hosts Mr and Mrs Hulme were great and breakfast was delicious. The Farm is well connected with a good road network and local facilities. Mold and Holywell are close by with excellent services. Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Steven W | Fri 8th Jun 2018 | 3 months ago


Oakenholt B and B - Rating 5/5

I recommend. Very peaceful, and birdsong aplenty!

Reviewer:Fergus O D | Thu 7th Jun 2018 | 3 months ago


All good - Rating 5/5

Great location, comfortable, really quiet, &good choice of breakfast food.

Reviewer:Jason H | Wed 6th Jun 2018 | 3 months ago


great location, beautiful surroundings, warm hospitality and a perfect place to relax and unwind - Rating 5/5

The location was perfect. secluded in a working sheep farm. Quiet, beautifully kept garden and wonderful rooms with old windows to look out of. Idyllic. Breakfast was great. natural welsh yoghurt, fresh fruit, unlimited tea and coffee and a full cooked breakfast to set us up for our day. The family run business was great too. The service and hospitality of Les and Jenny was brilliant. You could tell they have been running this place for over 30 years! We had cycled from Colwyn bay and came with a flat tyre. Both Jenny and Les did everything they could to ensure that we were off safely. Touched by the genuine desire to help us out!

Response

Thanks for your lovely review glad you both got home safely

Reviewer:Clare C | Tue 29th May 2018 | 3 months ago


Business overnight stay - Rating 5/5

On arrival I was greeted by an incredible view of open fields, peace and quiet. The accommodation was wonderful everything I needed and a superb nights sleep.The gardens are great to just sit and relax in the evening and in the morning I enjoyed a lovely breakfast before heading off for another days work in the area.I highly recommend this accommodation and look forward to staying again.

Response

Thank you so much for your lovely review it mean so much to us and makes all our hard work worth it

Reviewer:Chris W | Sun 20th May 2018 | 4 months ago


A peacful retreat - Rating 5/5

I Stayed for three nights in the self catering stable block. A very well appointed ground floor room with fridge, two ring hob microwave, kettle, toaster and flat TV.Toilet/wet room was big and door wide enough for wheelchair access. Car parking was plentiful and right outside block.Breakfast if taken was in the main house and was well cooked.The Hulmes were helpful and friendly but unobtrusive. The setting is very pleasant, in a farm yard complete with friendly sheepdogs in the and is far enough away from the main road to eliminate traffic noise. An excellent place to stay for the price.

Response

Thank you for your in-depth review much appreciated and also for the owl picture you kindly left for my collection it was really lovely of you to do that

Reviewer:Colin M | Fri 18th May 2018 | 4 months ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Great place to stay, Great breakfast , friendly peopke

Response

Thank you for your review lovely to meet you both

Reviewer:Chris G | Mon 14th May 2018 | 4 months ago


Stunning location 🙂 - Rating 5/5

We had a one night stay here as a getaway - couldn’t have been more happy. Lovely cosy cottagey feel, in a beautiful location that was easy to find. Room was cute and very clean and tidy, breakfast was fab and filling and hosts were lovely (and their pets!) we found it in the prefect place for where we wanted to travel to. Will definitely be back 🙂🙂🙂

Response

Thank you for your kind review look forward to meeting you both again

Reviewer:Kirsty S | Mon 14th May 2018 | 4 months ago


Warm and welcoming - Rating 5/5

Loved the quiet location. Nice clean and open room-garden views. Very good value for money considering the Premiere Inn now charges £120 per nigh without breakfast! Breakfast great too as I'm a meat eater. All diets catered for. Jenny so helpful on phone too.

Response

Thank you for your lovely review

Reviewer:LUKE A | Sat 12th May 2018 | 4 months ago


Always Relaxing Experience - Rating 5/5

Friendly and a very welcoming every time.

Reviewer:Jason M | Wed 9th May 2018 | 4 months ago


Great holiday on a lovely farm - Rating 5/5

We stayed on the farm for 3 days. The landscape is beautiful, everything is really well maintained. The room was nice and good sized, bed were comfy, breakfast really tasty. Farm is very well positioned for Snowdon, Chester and other short breaks along the Welsh coast. Hosts were really nice and interesting to chat with.

Reviewer:Maria T | Tue 8th May 2018 | 4 months ago


Oakenholt Farm Country Guest House - Rating 4/5

Lovely house and surrounding. Very comfortable accommodation and made to feel really welcome.

Reviewer:andrew k | Wed 2nd May 2018 | 4 months ago


Awesome - Rating 5/5

A great place to stay if you like peace and quiet. Very hospitable, Lovely breakfast. Beautiful surroundings. I would book again.

Reviewer:Sajid K | Mon 30th Apr 2018 | 4 months ago


Highly Recommended - Rating 5/5

Lovely place to stay, clean, bright and friendly.Will definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Charles Painting S | Mon 30th Apr 2018 | 4 months ago


Highly Recommended - Rating 5/5

Lovely place to stay, clean, bright and friendly.Will definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Charles Painting S | Mon 30th Apr 2018 | 4 months ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Return visit to the farm.Still excellent and our host was very welcoming and helpful.Rooms are very clean and well furnished would recommend highly

Reviewer:Charles Painting S | Mon 30th Apr 2018 | 4 months ago


oakenholt farm - Rating 5/5

Very friendly and welcoming hosts ,Room very comfortable and with all you need .Breakfast was very good , Would recommend

Reviewer:Neil W | Mon 30th Apr 2018 | 4 months ago


Good - Rating 4/5

Accomodation was good and room was clean. Breakfast was good.

Reviewer:Ann H | Mon 23rd Apr 2018 | 5 months ago


Relaxed and hospitable - Rating 5/5

I enjoyed a very pleasant overnight stay at Oakenholt Farm B&B. The hosts were delightful and the farm is a beautiful retreat. The full english breakfast was spot-on! I will certainly try to find an excuse to visit again!

Response

Thank you for your lovely report

Reviewer:Richard C | Fri 20th Apr 2018 | 5 months ago


Perfect - Rating 5/5

Friendly hosts. Clean, tidy and comfortable. Great breakfast.

Reviewer:Roy P | Tue 27th Mar 2018 | 6 months ago


Coldest of days - Rating 5/5

Even though there was snow on the ground we had the warmest of welcomes. Excellent breakfast and a lovely couple run the b &b. Lovely traditional farmhouse .

Reviewer:Maureen B | Mon 19th Mar 2018 | 6 months ago


WARM AND WELCOMING - Rating 5/5

Fabulous place to stay at.Room lovely and clean and very accommodating.Breakfast gorgeous.We were allowed to stay and check out later (much later!) and a huge thank you for that.I would highly recommend and use again should I be travelling that way again.A five star experience.

Response

Hi thank you for your lovely review , I really hope you are successful in your ambitions for the future

Reviewer:Ben C | Sun 11th Mar 2018 | 6 months ago


Superb place to stay - Rating 5/5

I only stayed one night with my friend but found that the hospitality was second to none. Our twin room was cosy and comfortable with a lovely view over the garden. The breakfast was a typical farmhouse breakfast - delicious. Would recommend to my friends. Thank you Jenny for a really nice stay.

Response

It was so lovely to meet you both and help a little with your exploration of the area. I hope you were able to perhaps answer some questions that you had been looking for answers to for a very long time. We wish you all the best Jenny

Reviewer:Miss Melvine B | Thu 8th Mar 2018 | 6 months ago


Homely accommodation- Rating 5/5

Great value for money, clean and comfortable. Very friendly hosts who made me feel welcome and a lovely breakfast to set you up for the day.I would certainly recommend.

Response

Thank you for your lovely review

Reviewer:AnneMarie L | Thu 11th Jan 2018 | 8 months ago


Oakenholt thumbs up! - Rating 5/5

Excellent place to stay, clean and comfortable. It deserves the full 5 stars. Very tasty, well cooked and well presented breakfast, enjoyed every mouthful. Have no hesitation in recommending this B&B, and it will be my first port of call should I be in the area again.

Reviewer:Philip N | Wed 15th Nov 2017 | 10 months ago


Bed and breakfast - Rating 5/5

Lovely place, nice, peaceful, "Far from the madding crowd"! Magnificent accommodation, VERY friendly hosts.

Response

Thank you for your kind review

Reviewer:Lawrence N | Mon 30th Oct 2017 | 10 months ago


4night stay - Oct. 15th to 19 th - Rating 5/5

A very welcoming Guest House. My room was very comfortable and cosy. The room tariff was very reasonable.A very enjoyable stay.

Reviewer:June B | Tue 24th Oct 2017 | 11 months ago


PaulnLynn- Rating 5/5

We stayed for 1 night as a stopover travelling from Scotland to Wiltshire. We stayed in room 4 overlooking the lovely garden. The room was very clean and fresh. Perfect for the one night. Jen and Les were perfect hosts and Jens breakfast was superb and Les was a perfect gentleman and great waiter with a personality that was infectious. We would definately recommend this B&B. We got a takeaway in the evening from the local town and brought it back. Les offered us a table in dining room to eat our meal and made us a lovely cup of tea which went down a treat. A very personal touch which sums up their open welcome into their farm cottage home.

Reviewer:Paul P | Mon 23rd Oct 2017 | 11 months ago


what a find!! - Rating 5/5

A warm welcome, excellent, spacious accommodation and a traditional breakfast served by a friendly and genial host made for a perfect stay.The hosts were also very knowledgeable about the local area which really helps when you are new to the location.

Reviewer:SUSAN D | Mon 9th Oct 2017 | 11 months ago


recent stay review - Rating 5/5

We found our apartment to be spotlessly clean and very comfortable.We were made to feel welcome by lovely hosts and enjoyed a beautiful cooked breakfast in the morning.We look forward to staying again.

Reviewer:Joanne G | Thu 28th Sep 2017 | 12 months ago


Excellent accommodation - Rating 4/5

We had a great stay very quiet lovely to wake to animal sounds.Jen and her husband were great hosts and lovely breakfast shared with others and great banter and conversation would recommend to others. Only thing was having to go to house to use wifi was a little inconvenient.

Reviewer:Anne-Maree M | Mon 4th Sep 2017 | 1 year ago


Excellent accommodation - Rating 4/5

We had a great stay very quiet lovely to wake to animal sounds.Jen and her husband were great hosts and lovely breakfast shared with others and great banter and conversation would recommend to others. Only thing was having to go to house to use wifi was a little inconvenient.

Reviewer:Anne-Maree M | Mon 4th Sep 2017 | 1 year ago


Very Relaxing Stay - Rating 4/5

Our stay at Oakenholt Farm Guest House was very comfortable, with a wonderful breakfast to set us up each morning. Within lovely countryside surroundings, and easy reach of plenty of interesting places to visit.The hosts were very obliging.Will definitely stay again if in the area.

Reviewer:LINDA E | Tue 29th Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Cosy little place inbeautiful countryside - Rating 4/5

Stayed overnightwith my friend in a twin room.Simple cosy room, really beautiful area.Breakfast was nice and they even did us a flask of tea for our trek that day!

Reviewer:farah khalid p | Mon 21st Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Needed a couple of nights away - Rating 4/5

Situation:well signposted;welcome:lovely helpful couple;room (in main house):a tight fit - not designed for 2 suitcases - otherwise comfortable;bathroom - small but adequate;hot drinks in room:limited offering;big mirror with nearby electric socket:hooray!;breakfast:very good;cleanliness:good;price:about what we'd expect;lounge:very comfortable;wi-fi:good;all-in-all:did us very nicely, thank you.

Reviewer:Mr. Richard B | Thu 17th Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Just perfect for my needs - Rating 5/5

I stayed at Oakenholt Farm cCountry Guest Housefor one night (Aug '17) and had a wonderful time.The place was clean, quiet and beautiful with comfy beds and good breakfast.Excellent hosts, welcoming and informative and would happily go there again.Good value for money and easily accessible from the motorway.

Reviewer:Eugenia T | Wed 16th Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Wonderful and welcoming - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely 3 nights at Oakenholt Farm when we went to the area to attend a family wedding. From the first entry to the farmyard where we were met and made to feel welcome, to the beautiful spacious and immaculately clean converted stable room and the wonderful home-cooked breakfasts, made to order, we could not have asked for a better, more friendly place, to stay. In addition the very friendly cats and dogs provided an extra bonus to our enjoyment.

Reviewer:Mrs. Deborah M | Tue 15th Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Very friendly- Rating 4/5

Only stayed two night but had a good stay breakfast good .

Reviewer:Raymond T | Mon 7th Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Great B&B - Rating 5/5

We had the pleasure of stopping for 1 night on 29/07/2017. We stayed in room 2 of the main house and found it spotlessly clean and very comfortable. The room looked out over the well kept garden and ornamental owls of all shapes and sizes. The tea and coffe tray was very well stocked and the WIFI was easy to use and very good. The full English breakfast was excellent. The owners of the house were very friendly and helpful and we would certainly recommend staying here. Thanks for a lovely, but too short, stay.

Response

Thank you for taking time to send your review it is very much appreciated all best Jenny and Les

Reviewer:Mark F | Wed 2nd Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Quiet and comfortable! - Rating 4/5

A lovely quiet, clean and comfortable place to stay and the breakfast was perfect. We will stay there again for sure. Thank you for your friendly and welcoming hopitality.

Reviewer:Mrs. Dawn L | Mon 31st Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Stay - Rating 4/5

We where given a warm welcome, rooms comfortable, and a hearty breakfast - good value!

Response

Thank you it was lovely to meet you all

Reviewer:Geoffrey T | Mon 24th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Relaxed and comfortable farmhouse b and b - Rating 5/5

Excellent relaxed break - very comfortable and very warm welcome

Reviewer:Andrew D | Wed 19th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


What a treat! - Rating 5/5

used this for a short-stay weekend and it was exactly what we required - a great location, excellent facilities, excellent food - all at an excellent price - need I say more!

Reviewer:Howard H | Mon 17th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Lovely break - Rating 5/5

What a wonderful hidden gem.Stayed in the main house and everything was perfect. Would definitely stay here again and can highly recommend it.

Reviewer:lee m | Sun 16th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Oakenholt farm - Rating 5/5

Lovely setting and a friendly welcome and stay. Would recommend.

Response

Thank you for your kind words

Reviewer:M | Fri 14th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Lovely setting - Rating 4/5

Clean room - lovely setting - friendly host - ideal spot for touring - good breakfast

Reviewer:Teresa H | Tue 4th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Peaceful - Rating 4/5

Lovely location. Good breakfast. We stayed in a studio which was a great space all well equipped. We had a slight problem which was immediately rectified. Lovely dogs too x

Reviewer:Lynda H | Mon 3rd Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Charming B&B- Rating 4/5

A lovely place, cosy and welcoming and a fabulous breakfast. Budget friendly too. Stayed in Room 5 - had a lovely view of the garden and comfy bed :-)

Reviewer:AMY E | Wed 7th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


A great B&B - Rating 5/5

A lovely setting and first class breakfast.

Reviewer:Lee T | Mon 5th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


A most pleasant short stay - Rating 4/5

ON a busy and emotional weekend we booked late to stay for one evening whilst passing through Flint. We were delighted to stay in a homely farmhouse with a spacious lounge and dining room. Having booked a twin we were offered a double if we wished and were given a clean and cosy double. Breakfast was good and we went on our way determined to return for a longer stay with our disabled mother in a studio suite with wet room and adjoining room up stairs. WE will recommend this B7B to anybody expecting a simple, no frills stay at a reasonable price, The only reason we would not award five stars is the tiny shower in our room although wet rooms are available in the studio suites.

Reviewer:David R | Tue 30th May 2017 | 1 year ago


Well worth a visit - Rating 4/5

The owner were so friendly Room was nice, clean and well equipped. Would stay again

Response

Thank you for taking time to leave your review

Reviewer:ANDREW B | Mon 29th May 2017 | 1 year ago


Oakenholt B&B. - Rating 5/5

Good Value B&B In A Lovely Quiet Position .Comfortable Room ,Good Breakfast ,Very Friendly Hosts &Safe Parking Next To Property .Also No Supplement For Being A Single Traveller.

Response

Thank you for your kind words

Reviewer:Roy a | Tue 18th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Amazing- Rating 5/5

A lovely stay in idyllic location. Our hosts were extremely welcoming and breakfast was first class. Would love to take our grandchildren next time so they could experience life on a farm.

Reviewer:Shirley W | Tue 4th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Wonderful b&b - Rating 5/5

We spent our 45th wedding anniversary at Oakenholt farm 31st March to 2nd April, very friendly owners if you're in thearea I wouldhighly recommend it.very clean and up the date. Breakfast to die for. Regards Jill &Grahame Jones

Response

It was lovely to meet you both and we wish you both well in the coming months . Hope everything works out successfully

Reviewer:Grahame J | Mon 3rd Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Lovely place to relax - Rating 5/5

What a lovely place.I arrived very early but was very grateful to be able to check into my room.It was very homely and comfortable and hosts were so friendly and helpful. It was great to wake up to the sound of sheep instead of traffic rushing by.Breakfast was to die for, it was delicious and there was plenty of it.Don't know when I have eaten so much.I was only there for one night but wished it was longer.Comfy bed, beautiful scenery, lovely people.What more could you ask.Hopefully will go back some time. Thank you.

Response

Thank you so much for a lovely review it really makes the job worth while . All the best to you

Reviewer:christine h | Mon 3rd Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Amazing- Rating 5/5

A lovely stay in idyllic location. Our hosts were extremely welcoming and breakfast was first class. Would love to take our grandchildren next time so they could experience life on a farm.

Response

It was lovely to meet you and thank you so much for the lovely reveiw

Reviewer:Shirley W | Mon 3rd Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


10/10 - Rating 5/5

Lovely place in the middle of the countryside

Response

It was love,y to meet you thank you

Reviewer:Paul F | Tue 21st Mar 2017 | 1 year ago


Classy stay - Rating 4/5

I like that warm welcome by the owner at this cosy farm. The farm and the landscape are really lovely. The room was fine. Breakfast really good.Little hint:you could mention that there is a possibilitys to get there close by public transport. And that the Rockliffe Lane stop is the better one, not Papermill Land as Google maps is telling.

Reviewer:Michael S | Tue 3rd Jan 2017 | 1 year ago


Beautiful, friendly B+B. - Rating 5/5

We have stayed in this B+B twice now and will with out a doubt be going again, due to the wonderful, warm and friendly owners and the beautiful relaxing location make this the perfect relaxing place to get away and enjoy some well deserved peace and quiet!

Response

Hello again thank you and we wish youa wonderful Christmas and New Year all Best Jenny and Les

Reviewer:Colin C | Mon 19th Dec 2016 | 1 year ago


OakenhlrFarm - Rating 5/5

A hidden gem. Beautiful places made even more amazing by all theChristmas decorations. Fantastic hospitality. Would definitely recommend a visit.

Response

Thank you for your lovely review all best for Xmas and new year

Reviewer:Susan L | Mon 12th Dec 2016 | 1 year ago


Home from home - Rating 5/5

Arrived late after long journey, but no problem,Jenny was waiting to welcome me. Lovely farmhouse and conversions with everything you could wish for. Felt like being welcomed as one of the family and will certainly be using them again. Lovely breakfast and felt lime nothing would be too much trouble for this couple.

Reviewer:Lorraine E | Mon 12th Dec 2016 | 1 year ago


Pleasant stay in a traditional farmhouse - Rating 4/5

The room had pleasant views of the garden and surrounding countryside. The owner was pleasant and helpful, and the breakfast excellent

Reviewer:Antony B | Sat 5th Nov 2016 | 1 year ago


Lovely location - Rating 5/5

Comfortable room, excellent breakfast and all in a lovely rural location - excellent.

Reviewer:Daryl W | Fri 4th Nov 2016 | 1 year ago


Helpful and Friendly- Rating 5/5

We found the owners very welcoming and accommodating. Comfortable room, convenient location and tasty breakfast.

Response

Thankyou for your kind review and staying with us on Saturday night

Reviewer:Emily C | Mon 31st Oct 2016 | 1 year ago


get together- Rating 5/5

would recommend your guest house to anyone that is visiting north wales thank you for a lovely stay

Response

Thank you it was lovely to meet all of you , so kind

Reviewer:Keith B | Mon 24th Oct 2016 | 1 year ago


Ann and Steve from Spain - Rating 5/5

Beautiful B and B.Everything perfect.Excellent Breakfast and friendly owner.Will return there in the future!

Response

Thank you so much for your review. We really look forward to seeing you both again. Hope the sun is still shining beautifully in Spain all best Jenny and Les

Reviewer:Ann W | Fri 21st Oct 2016 | 1 year ago


a great place to stay - Rating 5/5

We found the staff very welcoming and willing to please. The Accommodation was very well presented and comfortable. Slept well and the breakfast was delicious and sufficient.We would have no second thoughts in recommending Oakenholt Farm to our friends and would be happy to book there again for ourselves.

Response

Thank you so much for your review

Reviewer:Mr. Raymond S | Wed 19th Oct 2016 | 1 year ago


One night stay 8th October 2016 - Rating 5/5

We stayed one night at Oakenholt as we were attending a Wedding at Highfield Hall. The farm house was lovely, very cosy and the breakfast next morning was delicious!

Response

Thank you both so much for choosing Our B and B

Reviewer:Jon H | Wed 12th Oct 2016 | 1 year ago


Home from home - Rating 5/5

Lovely quiet location, comfortable room with every amenity, super breakfast, friendly owners and guests. Our second stay and will probably go back.

Response

Thank you for your lovely review. It was lovely to meet you both again

Reviewer:Mrs. Julia S | Sun 9th Oct 2016 | 1 year ago


Nice and quiet and very good - Rating 4/5

Very good all round and excellent value

Reviewer:Steve T | Fri 30th Sep 2016 | 1 year ago


Cassa - Rating 4/5

Very friendly service and nice relaxed placeGreat breakfast. Would definitely recommend.

Response

Thankyou so much for your review

Reviewer:Lisa M | Tue 27th Sep 2016 | 1 year ago


Spotless and Roomy, my overnight stay. - Rating 5/5

Stayed overnight Saturday 3rd September on my way back to Ashford,kent, having spent a few days in lancashire. Chose Oakenholt Farm as I was travelling back home through Wales. I arrived late Saturday evening due to a car problem but on seeing my room and facilities was able to relax quickly. Breakfast in the morning was excellent and prepared individually. Hosts were both excellent.

Response

Thank you so much for your lovely review it is really appreciated from Jenny and Les

Reviewer:Michael K | Wed 21st Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Fantastic Breakfast - Rating 4/5

Great breakfast and warm welcome from our hosts. Bedroom Accommodation adequate - we enjoyed a good nights sleep.Sitting room beautiful. The Farmhouse is in a peaceful country location. Would definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Brenda B | Tue 30th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


One night b&b - Rating 5/5

Found my stay most enjoyablegood nights sleep&good breakfast

Reviewer:Brian R | Wed 17th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


BOOKED FOR FRIENDS - Rating 5/5

I booked this weekend break for friends from Ostend, Belgium. They were very pleased with the accomodation, food and location and told me that they would not hesitate to stay there again and would recommend it to any of their friends who came to north wales

Reviewer:Cliff G | Tue 16th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Stay at oakenholt- Rating 5/5

We had a lovely weekend. Very clean and friendly and lovely choice of breakfast. Nothing was too much trouble.would highly recommend.Thank you

Reviewer:Mr. Brian R | Mon 15th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


A lovely place to stay - Rating 5/5

We received a very friendly welcome and Jenny offered to change my mum's room to a ground floor one when she saw how infirm she was.Comfortable rooms and a great breakfast.

Reviewer:Alistair H | Mon 8th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Cosy and comfortable. Great breakfast. - Rating 4/5

Cosy and very comfortable bed. We slept very well. Room was a bit tight as this is a cottage, but it had everything we needed.Breakfast was superb. Pretty garden and peaceful surrounds so woke up to the birds tweeting in the eaves :)

Reviewer:Oliver H | Mon 1st Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Lovely B&B- Rating 5/5

Lovely b&b, friendly owners.

Reviewer:Louise D | Fri 22nd Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Friendly and peaceful- Rating 5/5

This is a great guest house. The staff were really friendly and welcoming. The garden is beautifully maintained and the surroundings are peaceful. I would definitely visit again.

Reviewer:Aidan K | Thu 21st Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Six Stars even. - Rating 5/5

As one who lives in Europe and travels extensively, I found Oakenholt Farm to be exceptional! The initial welcome was warm and helpful, the room was tastefully furnished and well equipped. The tea making facilities were really appreciated after a long voyage. Breakfast,served in a lovely dining room,was excellent, and the waiter ( second in command, the Boss was cooking ) was efficient and amiable. To sum up.. Lovely farmhouse, comfortable bedroom, great breakfast, and genial hosts. Undoubtedly the best I've stayed at in a long time, and will definitely return.Thank you 'LesHulmes'.John de France.

Reviewer:Mr. John H | Mon 11th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Fantastic Bed and Breakfast - Rating 5/5

Fantastic place beautiful people definitely will be going back couldn't do enough for us rooms what more could you want gorgeus surrounding amazing for the price thank you so much didn't want to leave lovley breakfast just what we needed the morning after a wedding big thanks again x

Reviewer:Susan T | Mon 11th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Delightful - Rating 5/5

Jen &Les were delightful hosts and were able to find time to talk with us even though they were very busy. The stable apartment was nicely furnished and we had booked the option of breakfast in the farmhouse across the yard which set us up for the day. It is a lovely rural location but not far from the main routs to The Wirral and the North wales coast both of which were well worth visiting.

Reviewer:Rose P | Mon 11th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Well worth a visit - Rating 4/5

Beautiful peaceful gardens, old wordly farmhouse. Small rooms but in keeping with house and delicious breakfast to accommodate everyone's tastes. A lovely weekend break

Reviewer:Sally L | Mon 4th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Great friendly place! - Rating 5/5

Our second time here and was as great as the first time. Les and Jenny are the best host and hostess we've had in our stays in the UK. Food was tasty as usual and rooms clean and well done. Can't say enough about how great our stay was. They treated us more like fsmily than guests! We'll be back!

Reviewer:Mrs. christine t | Tue 28th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Lovely Stay - Rating 5/5

JUST A SHORT STAY BUT COULD NOT FAULT,BREAKFAST WAS GREAT AS WELL.

Reviewer:RAYMOND P | Mon 20th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Pisturesque and relaxing - Rating 4/5

Good stay, quite picturesque, nice welcoming and caring, great breakfast. As professional traveller, would be necessary to have WiFi in the room. Thank you very much, best regards,

Reviewer:Jean-Francois B | Fri 10th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Clean, friendly and inviting - Rating 5/5

We had a good weekend stay a stable apartment. Kitchenette was useful for preparing lunch. Breakfast was provided and the fruit mix was beautifully fresh and especially enjoyed.

Reviewer:David N | Tue 31st May 2016 | 2 years ago


Guaranteed peace and quiet! - Rating 5/5

Best night's sleep in ages! Lovely breakfast, with view out to the beautiful garden.Very warm and friendly hosts!

Reviewer:Carron A | Mon 30th May 2016 | 2 years ago


Mr Martin - Rating 5/5

We would stay at this Guest House againe and the staff are helpfull

Reviewer:Francis M | Mon 16th May 2016 | 2 years ago


Accomodation par excellence - Rating 5/5

Beautiful and quiet location.Extremely comfortable, very friendly and homely, liked the informal atmosphere.Breakfasts were splendid.Great value for moneyJenny is a star.

Reviewer:Derek H | Tue 10th May 2016 | 2 years ago


Clean place with lots of character - Rating 5/5

Very friendly and clean B&B in an old barn. I recommend.

Reviewer:Nick D | Sat 7th May 2016 | 2 years ago


Brilliant - Rating 5/5

Fantastic, Friendly, Just perfect. Thank You To All 5*****

Reviewer:John A | Wed 4th May 2016 | 2 years ago


short stay - Rating 5/5

My daughter and I were very pleased with the standard of accommodation, the friendliness of the owner and the excellent breakfast. We needed safe and secure parking for a large horsebox which was provided in the spacious parking area. We would certainly use this guest house when next in the area.

Reviewer:Steve L | Fri 8th Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


loved my stay - Rating 4/5

i never been in north wales before and found it so easy to get around to liverpool and chester.my room was comfortable and breakfast was lovely.i will be back in the future

Response

Thank you for your review.

Reviewer:John M | Fri 9th Oct 2015 | 2 years ago


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely clean tidy and friendly place to stay .the family were very welcoming would recommend a stay here.

Response

It was lovely to meet you both thank you for your review

Reviewer:Lorraine D | Tue 18th Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


Excellent, good value stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely location..very convenient for our weekend plans..we stayed in The Stables, which was a super large room with self catering facilities(if required). The room was very nicely decorated and accessorized. Breakfast was more than adequate, and it was nice to share tables with other quests. The owners are very friendly and made you feel very welcome. We would definitely stay again and would highly recommend the farm to anyone visiting the area.

Response

Thank you for your lovely comments it was a pleasure to meet you both.

Reviewer:Sandra R | Mon 10th Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


PEACEFUL AND WELCOMING - Rating 5/5

What a find! This B&B is fabulous! The owners are delightful and make you feel very welcome and provided an abundant, tasteful breakfast. The house is spotless and the grounds are impressively kept. It was a pleasure to stay here and wouldrecommend it. I am hoping to return one day. Thank you for such a peaceful, relaxing stay.

Response

Thank you so much for the lovely review. We hope your family had a successful sports filled weekend.

Reviewer:KERI-LOUISE W | Tue 23rd Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


Lovely Place to stay - Rating 4/5

Lovely and beautiful place to stay, would probably stay on for one more night rather than going elsewhere on my 3 days trip.....Room is clean and tidy and spacious.

Response

Thank you for your review

Reviewer:PakLim W | Tue 5th May 2015 | 3 years ago


Oakenholt Farm - Rating 4/5

Quiet location, good breakfast.

Response

Thank you for your review

Reviewer:Stephen M | Mon 4th May 2015 | 3 years ago


Charming and Scrumptious - Rating 5/5

I checked Trip Advisor and this came out tops for hotels and B&B's in the area.Well certainly wasn't disappointed.The room was immaculate, clean and as for breakfast absolutely scrumptious. The owners were very friendly and most welcoming.(I even got to see two newly born lambs which an added bonus).I so highly recommend staying here.

Response

It was lovely to meet you and thank you for the superb review. It means somuch to us to have happy guests. Thank you again and we hope to see you in the future.

Reviewer:Sharon S | Sun 19th Apr 2015 | 3 years ago


Friendly, nice, clean and quiet - Rating 4/5

Good location for both Liverpool area and North Wales

Response

Thank you for your review, glad you were able to get here following your diffecult journey from Ireland following the cancelled ferry.We were happyto help with your late arrival.

Reviewer:Wolfgang M | Thu 16th Apr 2015 | 3 years ago


Superb - Rating 5/5

We booked for and stayed for one night in the ground floor Stables. What a wonderful place. Ideal location too. The accommodation was first class and The owners lovely. Had a very good breakfast too. Will we stay here again. -the answer is a big YES. Gary and Jools Roberts

Response

It was lovely to welcome you both to our home. Look forward to seeing you in the future and thankyou for the lovely comments in our guest book too.

Reviewer:Mr. GaryR | Tue 7th Apr 2015 | 3 years ago


A lovely weekend - Rating 5/5

A very pleasant stay. Upgraded to one of the apartments a very pleasant surprise. Breakfast very good. Lovely atmosphere.

Response

Thank you for posting your review. Lovely to meet you both

Reviewer:Helen B | Mon 23rd Mar 2015 | 3 years ago


flintshire retreat - Rating 5/5

The post code is incorrect so great directions from Jennifer after calling. We took the upgrade option to studio and it was well worth it. A relaxed location, with great food and great people. Very relaxing.

Response

Thank you for your review and for pointing out the post code problem which we are trying to resolve

Reviewer:David C | Mon 16th Mar 2015 | 3 years ago


weekend in februaury - Rating 4/5

My husband and I stayed for a weekend in February. We had a room in the stable block which was very well appointed with a fridge, microwave and tea/coffee facilities. The room was quite large, very comfortable and warm. A good base from which to drive into Chester or along the coast

Reviewer:Pip C | Mon 23rd Feb 2015 | 3 years ago


Happy - Rating 5/5

This was our second time staying at the farm.The rooms are comfortable and clean, and the breakfast is second to none. Thoroughly recommended. We will be staying again when visiting family who live nearby.

Reviewer:Mrs. Patricia B | Mon 9th Feb 2015 | 3 years ago


Wonderful Stay - Rating 5/5

I was up visiting family and so it was lovely to be able to come and go as I pleased. The room was warm and comfortable, and then breakfast was a great way to start the day.

Response

Thank you for your comments it was lovely to meet you

Reviewer:Emma D | Tue 27th Jan 2015 | 3 years ago


Stay at oaken holt farm - Rating 5/5

Very pleasant and helpful couple. The room was clean warm and welcoming. The Hulmes were helpful in sorting out palace for dinner and flexible over breakfast time. Also a smashing breakfast.

Response

Lovely to meet you both, hope you were successful in your purchase.

Reviewer:Brona D | Mon 26th Jan 2015 | 3 years ago


Excellent esperience! You can\'t expect any better - Rating 5/5

The B&B is located just before entering Flint, in a very isolated and peaceful countryside;Mrs. Jenny, her husband and all the other family members (dog, cats, barrels andbirds) will make you feel at home;the room is simple but completely accessorized;there is Free wi-fi in the Roma and it works efficiently. Jenny will cook for you a great English Breakfast. She was that kind that she gave me a lift to the town! I will come back for sure!

Response

Thank you for staying with us and your kind comments. It was lovely to meet you and believe you enjoyed your unique bird and squirrel familyexperience while you ate your breakfast. Not many places you can see wild life that close.

Reviewer:Cristina M | Thu 11th Dec 2014 | 3 years ago


B & B - Rating 5/5

Stopped for one night and was upgraded to a studio which was clean, nicely decorated with comfortable king size bed and all the mod cons and lovely scenery. A good hearty breakfast to keep you going all day. Friendly couple.Will definitely be going back

Response

Thankyou so much for your comments, we really look forward to welcoming you back sometime

Reviewer:Sheila C | Sat 15th Nov 2014 | 3 years ago


Recent visit - Rating 5/5

I cannot believe some of the comments some previous guests have made. I found the farm house a very special place to stay. Jenny and Les made my Mum and I feel like part of their family. The rooms were very welcoming, I didn't won't to get out of the very comfortable bed this morning.We are already looking into visiting Chester again in December, there is only one place we will be staying.

Response

Thankyou it was lovely meeting you both look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewer:Jane M | Sun 9th Nov 2014 | 3 years ago


Lovely stay - Rating 4/5

Pleasant hosts, lovely breakfast.Spacious accommodation and parking. A bottle of water as well as the tea and coffee would have been nice.

Reviewer:Andrew W | Fri 3rd Oct 2014 | 3 years ago


Relaxing - Rating 4/5

Spent 2 nights here and found the farmhouse very relaxing and quiet, very comfortable bed and lovely breakfast, would certainly return.

Response

Your review is much appreciated thank you

Reviewer:Jack F | Tue 26th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


Homely - Rating 4/5

Very welcoming, and comfortable, quiet and excellent breakfast. We would definitely stay again when the area.

Response

Thank you for your review

Reviewer:Denis C | Sun 10th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


weekend break - Rating 5/5

Brilliant place to stay and "recharge the batteries"excellent host and accommodation. highly recommended

Response

Thank you so much for your lovely review it really means a great deal to us

Reviewer:Brian W | Mon 4th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


Quiet and relaxing - Rating 5/5

Just stopped one night while working in the area friendly hosts, lovely countryside location and the breakfast was spot on.

Response

Thank you for your review

Reviewer:Mr. Carl R | Tue 29th Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


one night stay while working away - Rating 5/5

Very nice and quiet location, stayed in one apartment, which are huge, clean and nicely decorated. Will use again. Cooked breakfast was delicious.David Arbelo

Reviewer:Mr. DavidA | Fri 25th Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


Value for money - Rating 4/5

We were very happy with the accommodation which had everything that we required. The room was clean and tidy and was well stocked with coffee and tea.The breakfast was excellent and we were made to feel very much at home. Would happily recommend to family and friends.

Reviewer:KEITH B | Wed 23rd Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


Great Stay - Rating 5/5

My son and I stayed at Oakenholt Farm for two nights during the Open Golf at Hoylake and we could not have asked for better. We are very grateful to Jenny, particularly for the superb sandwiches she made us instead of breakfast on our first morning. I would love to take my wife there and see more of the area but it is a 250 mile drive from home and I am not sure I want to do that again.

Response

It is a long trek from your home but I am so pleased that you came to stay with us while enjoying the golf, it was a pleasure to meet you both, and I hope we can persuade you to return to the area one day to explore our lovely area with your wife. Until then take care

Reviewer:Mr. Peter W | Wed 23rd Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


July 19th 2014 - Rating 5/5

My daughter and I had a most comfortable stay. The rooms were excellent with everything provided. We were warmly welcomed. A grand restaurant was suggested for dinner (it was first class) and breakfast was superb.

Response

So pleased you had a lovely weekend to enjoy the Open golf championships thank you for selecting us to stay with

Reviewer:Hugh A | Mon 21st Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


Homely feel. - Rating 5/5

A lovely quiet rural location.We were made to feel really welcome and it seemed nothing was too much trouble.All good thank you!

Response

It was lovely to meet you and to welcome you to our home, so pleased you enjoyed your stay, thank you

Reviewer:Simon B | Mon 21st Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


Guesthouse - Rating 5/5

Enjoyed the stay, room was very spacious and clean . Slept well , breakfast was wonderfulfilled us up to the brim .Willvisitagain

Response

It was a delight to meet you both, so pleased you enjoyed your stay andwe hope to welcome you again thank you

Reviewer:Antony P | Tue 15th Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


Thank you - Rating 5/5

It was a delight to come across Oakenholt Farm in it's beautiful green oasis.Jenny and her husband were very welcoming, the rooms clean and comfortable, helpful information was provided on local eateries, and a delicious breakfast was served.Jenny was particularly helpful when I left something behind, taking trouble to post it back to me next day.A lovely stay thank you.

Response

It was lovely meeting all of you on your adventure, hope your parcel arrives safely. Thank you for your review

Reviewer:Patricia G | Tue 8th Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


Excellent value and top quality - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable and clean - nice breakfast.

Response

Thank you for your review it was lovely meeting all of you. Thank you for choosing our bed and breakfast

Reviewer:Martin P | Sun 29th Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


Brilliant - Rating 5/5

Wonderful accommodation, wonderful location, wonderful hosts.One of the best B&B's I have ever stayed in.A good nights sleep, no traffic noise and no drunks waking you up.Will stay there again.

Response

It was lovely meeting all of you, and your honeymoon friends,thank you for your lovely review it is really appreciated

Reviewer:SHANI ANN S | Tue 17th Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


Nice place to stay - Rating 5/5

This is a clean, comfortable and friendly establishment. I cannot fault any aspect of the experience.

Response

Lovely to meet all of you thank for your review

Reviewer:Mr. William M | Mon 9th Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


A Few Days Break - Rating 5/5

My wife Jean &I needed to recharge our batteries a little, we could not have chosen a better place to go than Oakenholt Farm, a very pleasant stay, we were well looked after, a friendly, calm, &unintrusive enviroment, (just what the Dr ordered)as it were,we came away happy &refreshed.Thank you Oakenholm.Tony &Jean M-S

Reviewer:Tony M | Thu 8th May 2014 | 4 years ago


excelent B&B - Rating 5/5

Fantastic hosts. The farm, decorations &surroundings – all matching the lovely style that inspire to relax, and enjoy. The birds are singing, the squirrels are coming to the garden. The lovely little lambs that are running to you when you are around – we did enjoy, even though we have been just for one night. The bed are comfortable, all you need is in this en suite room:refreshment try, TV, wi-fi. I truly recommend this B&B. Thank you for this short but lovely experience.

Response

Thankyou for your lovely review it was a pleasure welcoming you to our home

Reviewer:MARITA S | Thu 24th Apr 2014 | 4 years ago


comfortable stay - Rating 4/5

We spent a very pleasant and restful night at oakenholt farm guest house. Friendly and helpful owners.Breakfast was plentiful and delicious.Glorious countryside setting, yet very near to coast. Well worth a visit,

Response

Thankyou for choosing us to stay with it was lovely meeting you

Reviewer:Mr. John E | Tue 22nd Apr 2014 | 4 years ago


Very comfortable stay - Rating 5/5

Great room, peace and quiet, very welcoming and friendly hosts and a lovely breakfast. Very reasonably priced too!

Response

Thank you for your lovely review it is much appreciated

Reviewer:Ms. Caroline M | Fri 31st Jan 2014 | 4 years ago


Oakenholt farm B and B - Rating 5/5

My family and I had a very pleasant four days. We stayed in a en suite room for three in the main house and were treated very well. The breakfasts were excellent and even my wife, a gluten intolerant vegetarian, was catered for. We were in the area to view some houses and explore the region. The family were very informative and made various suggestions which helped to make our stay very enjoyable. We left feeling relaxed and refreshed. We will definitely book again when we next visit the area in a few weeks. Thanks.

Response

Thank you so much for your lovely review it is much appreciated and we look forward to seeing you again

Reviewer:Mr. David G | Thu 24th Oct 2013 | 4 years ago


oct. 4/5th - Rating 5/5

Our two night stay was excellent.Very nice place ,run by terrific people.

Response

Thank you for your excellent review

Reviewer:Mr. Alan G | Mon 7th Oct 2013 | 4 years ago


One night stay - Rating 3/5

Very welcoming host only used as a stop off but served the purpose, good nights sleep and off next day refreshed and fed.

Reviewer:Dr. Mark T | Wed 18th Sep 2013 | 5 years ago


Over night stay - Rating 4/5

Comfortable and friendly accommodation in quite surroundings

Reviewer:Mr. Kevin R | Mon 26th Aug 2013 | 5 years ago


Oakenholt Farm Guest House - Rating 5/5

Had a great one night stay in the stables.The accommodation was very clean and well kept, it was very quiet and our hosts were extremely friendly.The room we stayed in was suitable for a wheelchair user with its own facilities.We had our breakfast in the farmhouse and the standard of the food was great with plenty of choice.We would not hesitate in recommending this accommodation.

Response

It was lovely meeting all of you thank you for your business and lovely comments

Reviewer:Mr. Mark D | Tue 2nd Jul 2013 | 5 years ago


Overnight stay 29/6/13 - Rating 5/5

Attending a birthday party.Stopped overnight.Rooms &Service second to none - cheery welcome (even though we were two hours later than aranged!), very comfortable &quiet rooms (stopped in The Stables) and an excellent breakfast.Would highly recommend Oakenholt Farm to anyone wanting a comfortable stay in North Wales.Will definitely return.

Response

Thank you for your lovely comments it was a pleasure meeting you all

Reviewer:Mr. Mark D | Mon 1st Jul 2013 | 5 years ago


So quiet! - Rating 4/5

Stayed one night whilst on business.Enjoyed having a look at the farm animals.Had a good breakfast.Bus stops are conveniently at end of farm driveway.

Reviewer:Mr. Paul H | Sun 2nd Jun 2013 | 5 years ago


Great!! - Rating 5/5

I had a great time staying at this bed and breakfast! The food was really good and both Les and Jenny were very friendly and helpful and really made me feel at home. I was very pleased with my room, too and it had a great view, too! I would highly reccommend this place to stay if you're in Flint! I hope that I can back there to stay very soon! It was a great place to stay at!!

Response

It was lovely to welcome you to our bed and breakfast hope to see you again soon

Reviewer:Miss. EstherL | Sun 26th May 2013 | 5 years ago


Fabulous! - Rating 5/5

We've been twice now;once in one of the self catering apartments, and once in the B&B. Fabulous place, people, and food. So friendly, and lovely surroundings. Just perfect to get away from noise, and hear nothing but lambs, sheep, and birds. Gorgeous breakfast with homemade 'eggy bread'. Highly recommended!

Response

Thankyou for your wonderful review. It was so lovely to welcome you again. At least the snow had nearly gone and the sun came out for Easter

Reviewer:Ms. Alicia F | Mon 1st Apr 2013 | 5 years ago


September 2012 Visit - Rating 5/5

My wife and I stayed at Oakenholt Farm for three very enjoyable days.Jenny made us extremely welcome and was a mine of information and advice about places to visit.Our accommodation was spacious and comfortable with a noteably large bed.Breakfasts were superb and really set you up for the day.We can thoroughly recommend Oakenholt Farm and hope to return before long.Peter Helsby

Response

It was lovely meeting you both, thankyou for your lovely comments.We look forward to seeing you again when you come to explore our lovely area again.

Reviewer:Mr. Peter H | Sat 22nd Sep 2012 | 6 years ago


Very nice overnight stay - Rating 4/5

After a long trip it was very nice to stay in this B&B. Nice clean rooms and a nice breakfast. Good advice on a restaurant for having a meal.

Reviewer:Mr. C.h. D | Sun 24th Jun 2012 | 6 years ago


Nice apartment - Rating 4/5

Stayed in one of the self catering apartments. Very cosy and clean. Landlady very friendly and made a lovely breakfast. Very cute pets on the farm - especially chloe the cat.

Reviewer:Miss. StaceyP | Mon 5th Mar 2012 | 6 years ago


Quiet and comfortable - Rating 5/5

A very pleasant one night stay. Room clean, bed comfortable, great cooked breakfast.I would definitely stay there again if in the area.

Response

Thank you for your review we hope to welcome you again some time all best Jenny

Reviewer:Mrs. Lorraine R | Fri 17th Feb 2012 | 6 years ago